Breeder Directory

IWCA
Breeder Directory Chair

Kim Staman
214-395-6135
breeder.directory@iwclubofamerica.org

The following directory of Irish Wolfhound breeders is provided by the Irish Wolfhound Club of America strictly as a public service.  Local Irish Wolfhound clubs also welcome inquiries. The Breeders listed are organized by state.

Listed Breeders have:

  • Agreed to abide by the IWCA Standard of Behavior for Breeders.
  • Have been a member of the IWCA for at least 3 years
  • Are member in good standing with the Irish Wolfhound Club of America
  • Only breed Irish Wolfhounds with Irish Wolfhounds that are registered with the National registry in the country of birth 

Breeders listed here may or may not currently have puppies or adult dogs available for sale or placement.

The IWCA does not inspect or monitor the facilities, breeding practices, sale, refund or return policies of its member-breeders.  Therefore, the IWCA provides no guarantee, warranty or endorsement, express or implied, with respect to any listed breeder, or animals produced or sold by them.

The IWCA strongly encourages everyone considering the purchase of an Irish Wolfhound puppy to:

  • Review the materials located on this website
  • Interview, personally visit and obtain references for any breeder before making a commitment to purchase an Irish Wolfhound
  • Consider an adult Irish Wolfhound as an alternative to purchasing a puppy

Members who wish to be included on the Breeder Directory, please go to Member Programs for further information.

Breeder Directory Participants - United States

Alabama

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Alaska

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Arizona

Christy Barber
Kennel: Excalibar
520-370-8597
thecbarber@gmail.com

Amy Pederson
Kennel: Loyalty
amypederson@cox.net

Arkansas

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

California

Cheryl Riggs
Kennel: Rysheron
760-912-0169
rysheron@aol.com
Website

Lynne Rosebrock
Kennel: Carroy Irish Wolfhounds
209-617-6463 or 209-742-7387
carroyiws@sti.net
Website

Colorado

Tracey Luty
Kennel: Tralen
tracey_luty@yahoo.com
Website

Margaret Wolfe
Kennel: Prairie Creek
719-480-3392
magiewolfe@yahoo.com

Connecticut

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Delaware

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

District of Columbia

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Florida

Kimberley Boyette
Kennel: Rockin' K Irish Wolfhounds
941-628-1113
rockinkiw@gmail.com

Georgia

Jacqueline Carswell
Kennel: Carnasserie
912-286-6620
carnasserieiw@gmail.com
Facebook

James Soisson
Kennel: Cu Caiseal
treycu@aol.com

Hawaii

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Idaho

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Illinois

Helen Philpott
Kennel: Callaid
helen@englishhedgerow.com
Website

Indiana

Mindy Ballinger
Kennel: Enaceilte
765-427-2027
mballinger@hotmail.com

joelyn Brenneman
Kennel: Renwyck
5135059319
jomamabren@gmail.com

Iowa

Jeanie Pitzenberger
Kennel: Boondocks Irish Wolfhounds
319-471-2458 / 319-627-3333
boondocksiw@outlook.com
Facebook
Website

Kansas

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Kentucky

Amanda Spencer
Kennel: Bad Wolf Irish Wolfhounds
8594661190
truecelt@gmail.com
Facebook

Louisiana

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Maine

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Maryland

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Massachusetts

Andrea Dormady
Kennel: O'Lugh
781-582-1044
olugh@aol.com

Michigan

Gail Morad
Kennel: Darom Irish Wolfhounds
734-260-7623
gail_morad@yahoo.com
Facebook

Minnesota

Laurie Morris
Kennel: Brimstone
651-433-4700
brimstoneiw@earthlink.net
Website

Lynn Simon
Kennel: Rockhart
952-412-6710
Rockhartiw@aol.com

Rita Tretter
Kennel: Glorybound Sighthounds
612-770-2227 / ok to leave msg
Rita@GloryboundSighthounds.com

Mississippi

Chris Sechler
Kennel: Hallowed
901-485-7913 / 901-268-7776
producer4000@cs.com

Missouri

Maura High
Kennel: Coleraine
816-885-2260
colerainekennels@gmail.com
Website

Montana

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Nebraska

A.I. (Nina) Gottsch
Kennel: Ianina's Irish Wolfounds
402-715-5254 (Landline)
ianinas@tds.net

Nevada

Karon Ozols
Kennel: Karontara
307-214-0481
karontara@msn.com

New Hampshire

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

New Jersey

Eileen M. Flanagan
Kennel: CARRICKANEENA IRISH WOLFHOUNDS
908-310-9109
carrickaneena@comcast.net

Betty Johnson
Kennel: Gladstone Irish wplfhound
2014008352
gladstone8@aol.com

New Mexico

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

New York

Lisa Dube Forman
Kennel: Ballyhara
518-524-8279
lisa@lisadubeforman.com
Website

Julie Schaeffer
Kennel: Hops-N-Hounds
716-969-7967
countriecomputer@hotmail.com
Website

Carole Silverthorne
Kennel: Silver Thorne
540-454-3364
carolesilverthorne@comcast.net

North Carolina

Tamara Dunn
Kennel: Ierne
ierneiw@aol.com
Website

North Dakota

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Ohio

Anita Muncie
Kennel: Blackwater Irish Wolfhounds
740-504-2641
romey702@yahoo.com

Oklahoma

Bonny Bell
Kennel: Bellemere
bonny1bell@gmail.com
Website

Oregon

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Pennsylvania

Stephen LeVan
Kennel: Lismore
803-420-6352
Stevelevaniws@gmail.com

Joseph Roland
Kennel: R Noble
610-775-4113
nobleiw@aol.com

Mary Ellen Shriver
Kennel: Eirian
717 744 5270
meshriver@msn.com

David Smith
Kennel: Taliesin
484-201-5667
davidsmithcustm@yahoo.com

Rhode Island

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

South Carolina

Mindy Levin
Kennel: Gemini Irish Wolfhounds
Mlevin0526@hotmail.com

South Dakota

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Tennessee

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Texas

Kim Staman
Kennel: Poetry
kkstaman@gmail.com

Donna Yeldell
Kennel: Steppin'wolf
903-490-8052
howlalujah@gmail.com
Facebook
Instagram

Utah

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Vermont

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Virginia

Linda King
Kennel: Ard Rhi
434-978-2873
ardrhis@aol.com

Gabriele Schneidman
Kennel: Lindenhall
434-223-7756
gschneidman7@gmail.com

Washington

Ellen Kroll
Kennel: August
kroll.ellen@gmail.com

Belle McCluskey
Kennel: Salish Irish Wolfhounds
206-225-4131
SalishIrishWolfhounds@gmail.com

West Virginia

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

Wisconsin

Christina Marie Rappel
Kennel: Penumbra Irish Wolfhounds
920-213-2240
giantessxtina@gmail.com
Facebook
Instagram

Judi Roller
Kennel: Rivendell
608-370-2679
judir7024@gmail.com
Website

Wyoming

There are currently no Breeder Directory listings for this state.

 

Breeder Directory Participants - Canada

Ontario

Donna Tomson
Kennel: Castlekeep
castlekeepiws@gmail.com
Facebook
Website