2022 IWCA Specialty

Logo for IWCA 2022 Specialty, Fair Hill, Maryland

Irish Wolfhound Club of America
92nd National Specialty

May 10-12, 2022

Cecil County Fairgrounds at Fair Hill
4640 Telegraph Road, Elkton, MD 21921
(view map)

Conformation Judge: Mr. William Potter, II (Elmsnest - USA)
Sweepstakes Judge: Glenn H. Myer (Kellykerry - USA)
Junior Showmanship Judge: James J. Mitchell
Obedience & Rally Judge: Jean Nocilly

Show Chair: Doug Marx
Assistant Show Chair: Shari Irick

Superintendant: Rau Dog Shows, LTD - http://raudogshows.com/
(premium not yet available)

Introducing our lead Volunteers to guide us through the 2022 specialty.

You too can volunteer! Your help is VITAL and VALUED. Whether you have a general interest in volunteering or a specific area of interest, please contact any of these folks. They love to match your talents with the needs of the specialty.

2022 Specialty Committees and Contacts

William F. Potter, II

William F. Potter with Irish WolfhoundI started showing purebred dogs in 1968 after acquiring my first Irish Wolfhound as a college graduation present from my wife Donna. After I showed her to her championship, I bred and showed IWs, always owner handled, for the next 10 years.  For the next 30 years I limited my involvement in IWs to occasionally co-owning them with friends. I became active with Smooth Fox Terriers in 1976. As a breeder-owner-handler of SFTs I have been responsible for a number of Group and Specialty winning exhibits.

I was a founding member of the Locust Grove Irish Wolfhound Association and the Sight Hound Club of St Louis in the early 1970s. and have served both the American Fox Terrier Club and Mississippi Valley Kennel Club as president, secretary, governor, and show chair.

I have been an AKC judge since 1990 and am approved to judge all Hounds and Terriers. I have judged All-Breed Shows, Specialties, and Supported entries throughout the United States, as well as, Europe, China, & Australia. Included in the Specialties where the Irish Wolfhound Club of New South Wales (Australia) and the Irish Wolfhound Association of the Delaware Valley.

This page was last updated 02/27/2022.