IWCA Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

IWCA Outstanding Sportmanship Awards

2012 - Linda Souza

2011 - Jackie Carswell

2010 - Rosemary Wortman

2009 - Lois Thomasson

2008 - Pat Reilley

2007 - Mariellen Dentino

In the American Kennel Club’s ongoing efforts to recognize and celebrate its volunteer club members, The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award program was established in 2006 to provide each member club with an AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.

This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club. Medallions are awarded solely at the club’s discretion.

« Return to ALL NEWS